Australian Baseball League

Sam Bat is proud to be the Official Supplier of Bats to the Australian Baseball League. 

Sam Bat is pleased to be the official bat of the Australian Baseball League and the Australian Baseball Federation! The Australian Baseball League is a relatively young league but is gaining interest around the world. This is only the fourth season for the 6 team league, but if the first three are any indication, this will be the best year yet.

Because of Australia's geographical position, and the heat of their summers, the ABL plays their games in their Spring, which runs from November through January. The teams play each other 8 times each and an additional 3 games against their closest geographical rival, for a total of 43 games. For the first time this year, the ABL has changed the playoff format to have only the top three team advance. The first place team will get a bye to the championship and the second and third seed teams will have a best-of-3 series to decide the winner. The 6 teams of the ABL are:    Adelaide Bite    Brisbane Bandits    Canberra Cavalry (2012-13 ABL Champions)    Melbourne Aces    Perth Heat (2013-14, 2011-12 & 2010-11 ABL Champions)    Sydney Blue Sox

Be sure to look at our ABL Collection for all the best ABL Bats and Collectors Items!

Check out the ABL schedule here:  2014-2015 Schedule and follow the ABL on

  Trent Schmutter,  Denny Almonte & Aaron Bonomi